zum Menü Home
-

Wehrawald Clinic in Todtmoos

Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund Reha-Zentrum (Federal German Pension Fund Rehabilitation Centre) Todtmoos Wehrawald Clinic

Wehrawald sanatorium from 1901By building the Wehrawald sanatorium in 1901 Todtmoos had the highest-located and most modern lung sanatorium in Germany. The “German Davos” attracts people from all across Europe.

Today the Wehrawald Clinic is also a very modern rehabilitation centre. Patients suffering especially from cardiovascular and respiratory illnesses, sarcoidosis, breast cancer and tumour diseases of the respiratory organs can be treated. Treatments have a comprehensive and holistic approach, where the health information is given in the form of seminars training programmes and small groups (e.g. nutrition education, tumour discussion groups, smoking withdrawal, overweight groups, stress groups) as well as the active physical therapy with endurance training, muscle-building training, back exercises, aqua aerobics and complex physical lymph drainage procedures are the main pillars of the therapy.

Individual and group psychological discussions provide a further component of the therapy, together with relaxation techniques such as Qigong and muscle relaxation according to Jacobson. Our highly-qualified and motivated rehabilitation team can offer their services to patients registered with the Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund (Federal German Pension Fund) but also those paying into the German health insurance system or private patients.

 

Telephone: +49 (0)7674 / 90 30

zum Menü Home
-

Klinik Wehrawald in Todtmoos

Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund Reha-Zentrum Todtmoos Klinik Wehrawald

Sanatorium Wehrawald von 1901Mit dem Bau des Sanatoriums Wehrawald im Jahr 1901 besaß Todtmoos die höchstgelegene und zugleich modernste Lungenheilstätte in Deutschland. Das "deutsche Davos" lockte Menschen aus ganz Europa an.

Auch heute ist die Klinik Wehrawald ein höchst modernes Rehabilitationszentrum. Schwerpunktmäßig werden Patientinnen und Patienten mit den Indikationen Psychosomatik sowie Atemwegserkrankung, Sarkoidose, Brustkrebs und Tumorerkrankungen der Atmungsorgane behandelt. Diese werden umfassend und ganzheitlich betreut, wobei die Gesundheitsinformation in Form von Vorträgen, Schulungsprogrammen und Kleingruppen (z.B. Ernährungsschulung, Tumorgesprächsgruppe, Raucherentwöhnung, Übergewichtsgruppe, Stressgruppe) sowie die aktive physikalische Therapie mit dosiertem Ausdauertraining, Muskelaufbautraining, Rückenschule, Wassergymnastik und komplexer physikalischer Entstauungstherapie bei Lymphödemen die wesentlichen Säulen der Therapie darstellen.

Psychologische Einzel- und Gruppengespräche sind ein weiterer wichtiger Bestandteil der Therapie zusammen mit Entspannungsverfahren wie Qi-Gong und Muskelentspannung nach Jacobson. Das gut ausgebildete und hochmotivierte Rehabilitationsteam steht Patientinnen und Patienten der Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund, aber auch Kostenträgern der Krankenversicherung sowie Privatpatienten zur Verfügung.

 

Telefon 07674 / 90 30